Chuck Jones Red Dot Auction Paintings– Final Phases

What’s up docs? Today I’m posting to follow up on the paintings that I’ve completed for the Chuck Jones Center for Creativity’s Red Dot Auction ( See the first post here)

Below are some photos I took of the paintings in different stages of progress since the beginning.

Photoshop Sketch: Screen Shot 2015-02-19 at 2.16.09 AMPreliminary Painting Sketch: Screen Shot 2015-03-01 at 1.18.34 AM

Painted Version: photo 1Close-Up: Screen Shot 2015-03-13 at 11.55.26 PM

Here are the progress photos on the second painting:

Screen Shot 2015-02-18 at 4.17.10 PMIn the end I decided to do without the Roy Lichtenstein painting look. I liked the simplicity of the dot-less look more.

Preliminary canvas drawing: photo 4First  few applications of paint:

photo 5Painted Version:

Screen Shot 2015-03-14 at 5.33.41 PMSo I wrapped up painting these the other day and I’ve already shipped them out to the Chuck Jones Center for Creativity. For more information on this event ( which will be held on Friday, May 1st from 7-10 PM) check out this link.

This has been a very fun project for me to work on as it has been a while since I’ve taken out my acrylics and painted with them. I’m already looking forward to the next painting project!

Leave a Reply

